terror attack

on my TV screen
the huddled
and the bloody
the runners for their lives
stunned and hollow eyes
the dusty bubbling clouds
filled with sirens
loud and strident
and I drink my coffee

rescuers,
heroes with hurried gait
striding to the where
seeking bloodied victims
there
blackened faces
staring at me
on a loop with the huddled
and the bloody
the runners for their lives
stunned and hollow eyes
and I drink my coffee

like I’m there
with dust in my hair
chest blown bare
and hollow stare
blackened face
then the loop starts
again
the huddled
and the bloody
the runners for their lives
stunned and hollow eyes
and I drink my coffee

Leave a Reply

