Schism

Steve Pearson Poetry

I’m climbing out of my headspace
Discarding my usual name
Looking out for a brand new story
Away from the man I became

The start of a new perfect tomorrow
At the end of a perfect today
Where time walks with me, beside me
Never trying to push me away

The world bends herewith my direction
Watching me chase new shoes
The path is a bright new singular garden
For growing and recanting my dues

Come with me to choose your new truth
‘neath the beat of spreading wings
Come all to the fountain of free thinking
It’s time to declare ourselves kings

View original post

Leave a Reply

