Think About It

Steve Pearson Poetry

It’s all about
The pink.
Think.
Is it me or they
Who drive the
Things I say?
Do?
Is it you?
Or is it them,
The people who
Shout the loudest
And sound the proudest
Of their message?
Surely, that’s preposterous
Your mind
Is your mind, and
That shit is lost on us.
I don’t wish to be unkind
But,
I’m gonna.
Wake up!
We listen and dismiss them
We might even, a little,
Diss them,
But do we ever shout louder?
Prouder?
If the answer’s “No”
Aren’t we perpetuating?
Oh, this news just late in,
The streets are like a
Battleground,
And here am I,
I make no sound.
So,
I’m saying now,
And so should you,
My pink is my own,
I’ll do what I’ll do.

View original post

Leave a Reply

